The Spotlight – Ropeadope Records

Start listening

Louis Marks and Fabian Brown make their radio debut with a sampling of the ropeadope catalog new and not as new. With a strong emphasis on Brooklyn artists, the show moves from jazz to americana to funk and soul, a good sized slice of the label’s diverse collection. Unreleased music from Logan Richardson and Ghost-Note top the list.

DOWNLOAD The Spotlight – Ropeadope Records

Visit the Ropeadope website right here.


1. Welkom (Live-Looping) – Adam Ahuja, Ubiquity
2. Starting Now – Louis Cato, Starting Now
3. Homegoing – Jesus on The Main Line, The Morning Bell
4. Miss You Honey – Great Peacock, Gran Pavo Real
5. Valdez off Crenshaw – Terrace Martin, Velvet Portraits
6. The Nitty Gritty – Michael Blake, Red Hook Soul
7. Chicken – Mike Clark and Delbert Bump, Retro Report
8. Lickin Stick – Greg Hester, Brotha Where Art Thou 
9. Realms – Escaper, Edge Detection
10. Housewives – Progger, Dystopia
11. 80’s Child – Logan Richardson, blues PEOPLE 
12. The Slow Drag (HUW Remix) – Richard X Bennett, Away From the Many
13. Mutabo March – Jeremy Danneman, Lady Boom Boom
14. On The One – Lakecia Benjamin, Rise Up
15. Jibble Jabble – Ghost-Note, Swagism
16. Swagism – Ghost-Note, Swagism

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading