Subscribe to our Mixcloud channel to get offline listening and upfront tracklists.

Amadeus – Lovewize (Guest Mix)


Dubwize , Ragga Drum N’ Bass and Jungle are Amadeus’ trademark sounds. Born and raised in Berlin, Germany, he moved to the US in 1997 where he began his DJ career and rose up playing clubs and raves all over Colorado during his college days. BPM Magazine praised him in their February 2001 issue: “The music is sooo fine! Drum and Bass bliss. If this guy is in your neighborhood give him some props!”. His mix CD “Midsummer Night Sessions” garnered him runner-up (out of over 1000 submissions) in the North-American DJ contest ”Unleash the Beats”.

Living in Brooklyn, NYC for the past 10 years, he regularly travels to perform throughout the USA, Canada and Europe, where he has completed 7 annual tours taking him to Germany, Belgium, France, Romania, Holland, Austria, Czech Republic and as far as the Ukraine. Not only active behind the decks he hosted the monthly “King City Drum N’ Bass Sundays” in Manhattan and was the mind behind “Survival Story – The Ragga Jungle Compilation”, a double CD of previously unreleased Ragga Jungle tunes from producers worldwide, which became a runaway success. It had a huge impact on the scene, and put a lot of high ranking New School Ragga Jungle producers on the map.

His mixes and tunes have introduced countless people to the sounds of Ragga Dnb, Dubwize & Ragga Jungle racking up downloads from across the globe. Spreading the vibes for 15 years now, Amadeus released the “Brooklyn Dubwize EP” last year, with more releases in the near future. Known for highly energetic performances, Amadeus always comes correct with brandnew sounds, peppered with loads of unreleased dubplates from international producers. His unique sound is defined by versatility, positivity and pure dancehall madness, always inciting great respect and serious party vibes wherever he touches down.

Make sure to check out his news, gigs and music at

DOWNLOAD Amadeus – Lovewize


01. Intro – Amadeus
02. We Nah Run – Scott Allen
03. Jr. Gong Remix – Audiomission & Seymz
04. Phenomenon One (Bladerunner Dub Remix) – Ray Keith vs. Tenor Fly
05. Mighty Jah – Origin
06. Dub Plate Killer – Mark C
07. Execute – U.Stone & Viniselecta
08. Vibes – Jebar & Isaac Maya
09. Sensi Addict – Rassterlin feat. Assilass
10. Promised Land (feat. Mikey Romeo) – Bassface Sascha & Franksen
11. DTA (Stickybuds Remix) – Nappy Riddem
12. Ganja (Marcus Visionary Remix) – Killa Mosquito feat. Mr. Williamz
13. Renegade Skank – Wickaman, Hoodlum & Mavrick
14. Jump + Move + Rock (Benny Page Remix) – Wrongton meets Deemas J
15. Rebel Emcee (Original) – Blak Twang feat. Congo Natty
16. River Jordan – Deeper Connection & Scott Allen
17. Lost Mi Love – Kursiva / Kid Mix A Lot
18. Smoke The Weed – Tuffist

Related Articles

Back to top button