Oonops Drops – Volume 1

Start listening

‘Oonops Drops’ turns five this year on Brooklyn Radio and Oonops is very proud to present you an exclusive mixtape here on our station and Mixcloud with all the tracks of his upcoming compilation on Agogo Records in the end of February 2018. It will get a proper double vinyl, cd and digital release with acts from around the globe like Mayer Hawthorne, Suff Daddy, DJ Cam Quartet, Guts, Prince Fatty, Nostalgia 77, Cro-Magnon, Pat Van Dyke, Figub Brazlevic, Shawn Lee, Ohmega Watts, ShinSight Trio, Slakah The Beatchild, Nautilus, Fleur Earth, Green Street, Mankoora and Indigo Jam Unit.

Most of the tracks will appear the first time on vinyl or are exclusive to this compilation. So get sure to snap your pre-ordered copy here:

For the cover he joined forces with San Francisco based oil paintress Lindsey Kustusch who cherishes the mood of this work and its spirit. Enjoy this musical trip from dub, soul, funk, instrumentals, hip hop and jazz!

And visit your host Oonops on Mixcloud and Facebook.


01 Prince Fatty Meets Nostalgia 77 – Little Steps Dub
02 Figub Brazlevic – Shadows In The City
03 Guts featuring Tanya Morgan & Lorine Chia – Score
04 Green Street – Don’t Deny It
05 Nautilus featuring Fleur Earth – Root Down
06 Shawn Lee featuring Ohmega Watts – We Got The Jazz
07 ShinSight Trio – You Got Soul
08 Mankoora – Sonór Tropicàl
09 Cro-Magnon – Mysterious Vibes
10 Slakah The Beatchild – Ain’t Nothing Like Hip Hop
11 Suff Daddy – Paper-Proclamation (Pat Van Dyke Remix)
12 DJ Cam Quartet – Mental Invasion
13 Indigo Jam Unit – Sepia

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading