Mixtape Riot #027

Start listening

Tune in for 60 minutes of deep funk, dirty disco, and soulful house music, meticulously selected and mixed by Charlie B. Wilder aka Captain Planet. From Italy, to Japan, to Brazil and points far beyond, we travel through sounds that know no bounds, all connected by the intergalactic groove. You’ll hear recent songs from Channel Tres, Mad Honey, Melvo Baptiste and K.O.G. getting remixed by Poirier, as well as under the radar oldies that you need in your life.

DOWNLOAD Mixtape Riot #027


1. Oro – Stop The War
2. Kimiko Kasai – Vibration
3. Banda Black Rio – Gafieira Universal
4. Robson Jorge & Lincoln Olivetti – Ginga
5. Selection – Madly (Extended Mix)
6. Samuel Jonathan Johnson – Sweet Love
7. Mad Honey – Setback
8. Captain Planet & David Walters – Kité Soufé
9. JKriv – Relaxa
10. Fonzi Thornton – I Work For A Living (Nile Rodgers Mix)
11. Cloud One – Flying High Pt. 1
12. Connie Case – Get Down
13. Yuksek & Jupiter Okwess – Kwatamaja
14. Channel Tres – 6am
15. Melvo Baptiste featuring Jamie 3:26 & Annette Bowen – Gonna Be Alright (Extended Mix)
16. Nawfel & Idd Aziz – Kiti
17. Gaoulé Mizik – A Ka Titine (Detroit Swindle Edit)
18. La Rueda – Aguita E Panela (Caribombo Remix)
19. K.O.G. – No Way (Poirier Remix)
20. CHAMOS & Dave Nunes – Sobe ft. Shane Davids
21. Big Tony – Hangover

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading