Mixtape Riot #028

Start listening

Sunny springtime vibes abound in this latest episode of Mixtape Riot, selected & mixed by globetrotting funk fiend Captain Planet. Expect the eclectic as per usual, from lesser known oldies to brand new material, from Brazil to Peru to the Congo and beyond. 60 minutes of top tier cosmic funk, disco and house from around the world. The mix starts off mellow before picking up into some serious dancefloor heat later on, including sounds from Wayne Snow, Mndsgn, Underground System, Bad Colours with Toribio and much more.

DOWNLOAD Mixtape Riot #028


1. Nohelani Cypriano – Lihue
2. Captain Planet & Tagua Tagua – Destello
3. Rita Lee – Agora É Moda
4. Saidêra – Ei Xará
5. Novalima – El Tiempo ft. Dom La Nena (Captain Planet Remix)
6. Moonshine, MC REDBUL & Uproot Andy – Obomi Nga (feat. MC Azas)
7. Wayne Snow – Nothing Wrong
8. Mndsgn – Cosmic Perspective
9. Neil Frances – Dumb Love
10. Mr. Q – Love & Time
11. Underground System – Sleazy
12. Ntombi Ndaba – Tomorrow
13. Bad Colours – Do Better ft. Toribio (VIP Mix)
14. Little Jet – Give Me Love
15. Bosq & Felicia Douglass – We Always Talk (Caserta Remix)
16. Nathalie Duchene – Praia (Yuksek Remix)
17. Reuben James – I Know You Too Well (Karma Kid Remix)
18. Gyedu-Blay Ambolley – Highlife
19. Lamar Thomas – Feel So Good Inside (Waxist Edit)
20. David Walters – Soul Tropical

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading