Hip-Hop History 1981 Mix

Start listening

Beginning in 1979, the Reagan decade is counted down with each years pop hits, underground club classics, and obscure gems. Youll start with the genres block party roots in the South Bronx with Grandmaster Flash and work your way through its mainstream acceptance with Run D.M.C. and LL Cool J. Get ready for the boombox breakdance era of early rap in New York City. Its the History of Hip-Hop: The 80s.

DOWNLOAD Hip-Hop History 1981


  1. Treacherous 3 – Heartbeat Rap
  2. Dr. Jeckyl & Mr. Hyde – Genius Rap
  3. Just Four – Girls of the World
  4. Afrika Bambaataa & Jazzy 5 -Jazzy Sensation (Bronx Mix)
  5. T-Ski Valley – Never Let Go
  6. Mean Machine – Disco Dream
  7. Troy Rainey – Tricky T Rap
  8. Solo Sound – Get the Party Jumpin
  9. Crash Crew – We Want To Rock
  10. Disco Four – Do It, Do It
  11. Loose Joints – Shoot the Pump
  12. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five – Adventures of Grandmaster Flash on the Wheels of Steel
  13. Sugarhill Gang – Apache
  14. Cold Crush Brothers (Live)
  15. Busy B vs. Kool Moe Dee (Live)

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading