Hip-Hop History 1982 Mix

Start listening

Beginning in 1979, the Reagan decade is counted down with each years pop hits, underground club classics, and obscure gems. Youll start with the genres block party roots in the South Bronx with Grandmaster Flash and work your way through its mainstream acceptance with Run D.M.C. and LL Cool J. Get ready for the boombox breakdance era of early rap in New York City. Its the History of Hip-Hop: The 80s.

Download Hip-Hop History 1982


  1. The Treacherous Three – Yes We Can-Can
  2. Fearless Four – Rockin’ It
  3. Fearless Four – It’s Magic
  4. Cold Crush Brother – Weekend
  5. Disco Four – We’re At The Party
  6. Crash Crew – Breaking Bells (Take Me To The Mardi Gras)
  7. Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five – The Message
  8. Pieces of A Dream – Mt. Airy Groove
  9. Star Quality & Class – Betcha Got A Dude On The Side
  10. Funky 4 + 1 More – Do You Want To Rock
  11. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five – Flash To The Beat (Live)
  12. Jimmy Spicer – The Bubble Bunch
  13. Malcolm Mclaren – Buffalo Gals
  14. Just Four – Jam To Remember
  15. Super 3 – Standing on the Top
  16. South Bronx – Bottom Line
  17. Nairobe & the Awesome Foursome – Funky Soul Makossa
  18. Africa Bambaataa – Looking For The Perfect Beat
  19. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five – Scorpio
  20. Africa Bambaataa The Soul Sonic Force – Planet Rock

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading