Weekly Digest 6

The Gaslamp Killer, named after his dancefloor-clearing DJ sets in the Gaslamp district of San Diego, is now the long time resident DJ at influential The Low End Theory night in Los Angeles. He has just released his debut album on Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder label, called ‘Breakthrough‘, which features Dimlite, Daedelus and Gonjasufi among others. This stunning two hour essential mix takes in abstract electronica, hip hip, psych rock and more.

“It might be my best mix to date. I worked very hard on it”.
Gaslamp Killer, November 2012.

Alternative Stream here


Wendy Carlos – Clockwork Orange Theme [Columbia] Kuedo – Flight Path [Planet Mu] LDFD – Micro-Chips (LDFD Remix) [Unreleased] Dimlite – Orchard Wards
Flying Lotus – All In [Warp] Flying Lotus – See Through You To Take feat Erykah Badu [Unreleased] Portishead – Theme from ‘To Kill A Dead Man’ [Go Discs] Radiohead – Idioteque [Parlophone] Hudson Mohawke – Furnace Loop
2000F & J Kamata – You Dont Know What Love Is [Hyperdub] Bames – Bronson
Changes & Esgar – One Day
Gaslamp Killer & DAEDELUS – Impulse (Free The Robots Remix)
Harmonic 313 – Wind It Up (Instrumental) [Hyperdub] Hudson Mohawke – Multi Orch
Jon Wayne – Bowser [Alpha Pup Records] Jon Wayne – Robot F*** [Stones Throw] Mono/Poly – Crew
MRR-ADM – Untitled
The Legend of Zelda – Title BGM
Lorn – Automation [Brainfeeder] Raekwon – Ice Cream (feat. Ghostface Killah & Method Man) [Epic] Louis Armstrong – Potato Head Blues
Nine Inch Nails – Closer [Nothing/Island] Madlib – Lifetime (Lifeline) [Stones Throw Records] Quakers – Fitta Happier (Feat. Guilty Simpson & M.E.D.) [Stones Throw] Radiohead – National Anthem (8bit Version) [White Label] Flying Lotus – Pattern Grid World [Warp] Roots Manuva – Witness (One Hope) [Big Dada] Birdman – What Happened To That Boy (feat. Clipse) [Cash Money] Om Unit – One For Gaslamp Killer
Dilla – Unknown [Unreleased] Jeremiah Jae – Hash Knife Pony Express [Brainfeeder] André 3000 – She Lives In My Lap [LaFace] Slum Village – Raise It Up [V2] Saffir – Scandelous
Oh No – Deliveries
Flying Lotus – Elephant Ride [Unreleased] Sixtoo – Duration [Cease and Desist] Radiohead – Myxomatosis [Parlophone] Heralds of Change – Come On Now Work That [All City Records] John Williams – Imperial March
Mr. Oizo – WC
Mr. Oizo – Peehurts
Aphex Twin – Windowlicker (Dials Re-Edit) [Warp Records] Lou Champagne System – Silent Walking [Medical Records] Connan Mockasin – Unicorn In Uniform [Because Music] Dimlite – I Can’t Get Used To Those [Now-Again Records] Flying Lotus – Phantasm
Unknown – O Babuaa Yeh Mahua
Black Sabbath – Electric Funeral [Vertigo] [unknown] – Walk On By
Led Zeppelin – No Quarter [Atlantic] Apryl Fool – The Lost Motherland [Import] The Gaslamp Killer – Nissim [Brainfeeder] The Gaslamp Killer – Apparitions (feat. Gonjasufi) [Brainfeeder] Gaslamp Killer, Adrian Younge & MRR – Dead Vets [Brainfeeder] Gaslamp Killer & Dimlite – Seven Years Of Bad Luck For Fun [Brainfeeder] Connan Mockasin – It’s Choade My Dear [Phantasy] Daedelus – Flying Sail (feat. Computer Jay) [Scion AV] DJ Rashad – CCP [Lit City Trax] EPROM – 808 Ride [Unreleased] Esgar – Starscream [Hit and Run] Kramphaft – Perfect Gain Structure [Saturate Records] Phillip D Kick – Love & Gwala [Dummy Records] Phillip D Kick – Champion Sound
Ennio Morricone – Per Un Pugno Di Dollari

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading