Fresh Taste #92 (Hip Hop Special)

Start listening

Welcome to this Hip Hop special edition of the Fresh Taste show! Hip Hop is my first love and the reason why my taste got so eclectic over the years. Thanks to the great art of sampling, my research for the source material made me fall in love with Jazz, Soul, Funk, etc.

This show normally represents the diversity of my taste, but since we are celebrating the 50th Anniversary of Hip Hop this year, I thought it was a good time to release this special edition. So what you have here is 28 tracks from some of my favorite Hip Hop projects released in ’22/’23. You’ll find underground artists like Stik Figa, Deca, Blu, DJ Mitsu the Beats and Clear Soul Forces, but also veteran emcees like Black Thought, Nas and Lupe Fiasco. Hope you enjoy it!

Yours truly, Mr Dan

Tracklist Fresh Taste #92 (Hip Hop Special)

  1. Danger Mouse & Black Thought – Sometimes
  2. El Michels Affair & Black Thought – Grateful
  3. Stik Figa & The Expert feat. Blu – Uknowhut
  4. Atmosphere – Positive space
  5. Larry June & The Alchemist – Margie’s candy house
  6. Freddie Gibbs – Blackest in the room
  7. Jungle feat. Bas – Pretty little thing
  8. Reggie Charles feat. Skyler Reed – Walk away
  9. Agajon feat. Jay Prince – Plants
  10. Harrison feat. MED & Guilty Simpson – Bump
  11. DJ Mitsu the Beats feat. Clear Soul Forces – We got dat (Remix)
  12. Apollo Brown – Catching moments
  13. Black Milk – Downs got up
  14. Mac Miller feat. Talib Kweli – Family first
  15. Joey Bada$$ – Eulogy
  16. Alcynoos, Parental & Loop.holes feat. Kev Brown & J. Scienide –
    Slipping time
  17. Elzhi & Georgia Anne Muldrow – Amnesia
  18. YUNGMORPHEUS feat. Judah & Ahwlee – For the evening
  19. Nas – Pistols on your album cover
  20. Lupe Fiasco – Naomi
  21. Deca feat. Blu – Shelter
  22. Noname – Beauty supply
  23. Murs – The beginning of the end
  24. Hit-Boy – Composure pt. 2
  25. Kaytraminé feat. Freddie Gibbs – letstalkaboutit
  26. Oddisee – Try again
  27. KNLO – Jusqu’à la fin
  28. Cypress Hill – Hits from the bong (DJ Muggs 2023 Remix)

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading