Oonops Drops – The Heat feat. Smoove & Mo’ Horizons

Start listening

Oonops brings you the heat in this episode of his monthly vinyl only show. He welcomes Mark Foh, one half of Agogo Records’ Mo’ Horizons in an exclusive guest mix which is packed full of bossa, cumbia and latin beats with a dose of hip hop. Smoove (Wack Records / Jalapeno Records / Acid Jazz) from the UK – an international DJ, label boss, Re-mixer & live performer – visits this show again with one hour of pure vinyl goodness. But before Oonops opens up with a fiery blend of funk’n’soul, dub and raw drum breaks.

DOWNLOAD Oonops Drops – The Heat feat. Smoove & Mo’ Horizons

Visit Oonops on Mixcloud and Facebook, Smoove here, Mark Foh here and Mo’ Horizons here.

Oonops Drops – The Heat
OONOPS (00:00-43:27)
01 Durand Jones & The Indications – Make A Change
02 King Bee – Bee To The Flower (The Reflex Revision)
03 Naughty NMX – Dennis Gettin’ Paid
04 Funky DL – Electric Relaxation
05 Soul Sugar featuring Courtney John – Take A Chance
06 Beverly Road All Stars – Murder She Wrote
07 Quantic & Nickodemus featuring Temp & Candela Allstarts – Mi Swing Es Tropical
08 Megaloh x Tony Allen – Zug (Afrobeat Version)
09 Tony Allen – Moanin’
10 Orgone featuring Cyril Neville – I Sold My Heart To The Junkman
11 Eric Boss – Closer To The Spirit
12 Basement Freaks – All That Funk!

SMOOVE GUESTMIX (43:27-104:06)
13 Gary Numan – Films
14 Yse Saint Laur’Ant – Warm Wind Brewing
15 Eddie Fisher Quartet – The Third Cup
16 Dillinger – Cocaine In My Brain
17 MC Edits – Love To The World
18 Gregory Porter – 1960 What? (Opoplopo Remix)
19 Donald Fagen – Im Not The Same Without You
20 Electric Empire – Baby Your Lovin (Smoove Remix)
21 Joe Thomas – Thank You (Fall Etin Me Be Mice Elf Agin)
22 Fonzi Thornton – I Work
23 DJ Bang – Just Peachy
24 Kris Menace – Metropolis
25 V.A – Good Life
26 Smoove & Turrell – Broke (Smoove Remix)
27 Herb Albert – Red Hot
28 Bob marley – Could You Be Loved (Smoove Remix)
29 Kon And The Gang – Get It Together

MARK FOH GUESTMIX (104:06-147:28)
30+ No tracklist

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading