Oonops Drops – The Abyss

Start listening

Expect the unexpected and explore ‘The Abyss’ in this special episode of ‘Oonops Drops’ on Brooklyn Radio. One of Oonops’ first mixtapes ‘Nightmare On Beatstreet’ inspired him to do this remake with even more mysterious and gloomy music. It’s like an overlength mixed soundtrack chock full of unease and uncertain feelings. He teamed up with dj and producer Smoove from the UK (Wack Records, Jalapeno) and his homie Skaetch (Daily Concept) who round off the whole show with their own interpretations of this topic. As ever – vinyl only. Have a spooky and melancholic time.

DOWNLOAD Oonops Drops – The Abyss

Check out Oonops’ (www.mixcloud.com/oonops) profile here: www.facebook.com/djoonops and his guests here: Smoove (www.facebook.com/smooveuk) and Skaetch (www.facebook.com/skaetch)

01 DJ Krush – The Nightmare Of Ungah
02 Skull – Destroy All Monsters
03 Lewis Parker – Deadly Aim
04 Walter Schuman – Pretty Fly
05 Renegades Of Jazz – Dark Reign
06 Memotone & Soosh – First Avenue
07 RJD2 – The Horror
08 Damu The Fudgemunk – Losin & Earnin (Pawt1)
09 DJ Vadim – The Schematics (Jamie Hodge Remix)
10 DJ Shadow – Midnight In A Perfect World (Gab Mix)
11 DJ Cam – A Dangerous Method
12 Jozef Van Wissem / Sqürl – The Taste of Blood

13 On the fly mix – no tracklist.

14 J-Dilla – Hi
15 Lord Finesse – Vibe Out (inkl Shout Out)
16 MF Grimm – Get Down (Instrumental)
17 Slowy&12Vince – Schall und Rauch 2 (Instrumental)
18 Chester Watson – Creed
19 Cover – Underground Flow Remix (Instrumental)
20 Lord V.I. – Not Tonight (Instrumental)
21 Mixed Elements And The Bredrens – Northern Exposure (Instrumental)
22 Da Youngstas – Everyman 4 Theyself
23 Dude26 – Hocus Pocus (Instrumental)
24 Walt Sicknin – SP12Gauge (Acapella)
25 Unknown Instrumental
26 Eastkoast – All Or Nothing (Instrumental)
27 Mind Space – Life Is Foul
28 Eloquent & Warpath – Levels Of Pain

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading