Oonops Drops – Straight From Japan 6

Start listening

Another brand new special episode of »Oonops Drops« with guests, tunes, song titles and records straight from Japan! 🇯🇵

Meanwhile it’s the 6th part of this series and Oonops starts the show with Japanese Jazz trio Nautilus’ brand new cover song »Half A Minute« which is the exclusive 7inch-release for the upcoming tour through Germany plus many more fiery rekkids from Japan and thematically related songs.

Oonops first guest is Ooedotechnica from Tokyo who recorded a very special and exclusive guest mix, not on vinyl but on tape-only! If you can’t believe how this works please do yourself a favour and jump over to his YouTube-channel where he recorded it for this show: https://youtu.be/6FTBq9u_XGg
His next guest is DJ Attame (AgriTribeMusic) from Yokkaichi with a vinyl only mix of cool Hip Hop and R’n’B-tunes before YoshimRIOT (RIOT girls) from Nagoya ends this episode with a finest selection of pure Jazz Funk.

Tanoshinde kite kudasai!

Please visit your host Oonops on Mixcloud & here: https://linktr.ee/oonopsdrops
Ooedotechnica on Instagram & here: https://linktr.ee/ooedotechnica
Attame on Instagram & here: https://agritribe.theshop.jp/
and YoshimRIOT on Instagram & Soundcloud

DJ Oonops (0m to 39m)

  1. Nautilus featuring Mizuki Kamata – Half A Minute [Oonops Drops]
  2. Will Lee – I Believe In Love
  3. The Divas & Kazahaya – Rails Of Light
  4. Kazahaya featuring M.O.P. – Welcome To The Jungle Gym
  5. Root Soul – Source Of Life (DJ Koco Re Edit)
  6. Anna Sato X Toshiyuki Sasaki – Guikumagiri
  7. Ichinomiya Bigband – Setouchi Sunset Mood
  8. Eddie Bo – From This Day On
  9. Various Artists – Ma Mère L’Oye
  10. LTF – Tea Ceremony With Bamboo Monster
  11. Noujazz featuring Maki Zeniya – Night And Day
  12. Meiko Kaji – Betuni Doutte Koto Demo Naishi

OOEDOTECHNICA (39m – 1h07m)

  1. Cornelius / Mic Check
  2. Mousou Pager / Japanese Lesson ~ The Check
  3. Feature Cast / What It Is
  4. Coldcut / More Beats & Pieces (DJ Load Fader Turntable Mix)
  5. Janet Jackson / When I Think Of You (DJ Keeth Remix)
  6. 3rd Bass / Brooklyn-Queens
  7. Freestylers / Weekend Song
  8. DJ Skribble / Everybody Come On
  9. Ice Cube, George Clinton / Bop Gun (One Nation)
  10. De La Soul / Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
  11. De La Soul / The Magic Number ~ 1-2-3 MIX
  12. De La Soul / Jenifa
  13. Kali Wild / Pound for pound
  14. De La Soul / So Good (feat. Camp Lo)
  15. De La Soul / Itzsowezee(Mum’s The World Remix)
  16. DJ Nu-Mark & Pomo / Imagine

ATTAME (1h07m – 1h58m)

  1. Moar – Suave Key
  2. Dinner Party – Sleepless Nights
  3. Amerigo Gazaway – Inner City Travelin’ Man
  4. Destiny’s Child – Girl
  5. Usher – Twork It Out
  6. Mark Morrison – Return Of The Mack
  7. Cypress Hill – High Life (DJ Cam Remix)
  8. Kool G Rap feat. NAS – Fast Life (Remix)
  9. Onyx – Shout (Remix)
  10. Masta Ace – The I.N.C. Ride
  11. MF Doom – Doomsday
  12. A Tribe Called Quest – The Love
  13. Robert Glasper – I Stand Alone
  14. D’Angelo – Africa
  15. YAW – Where Would You Be

YoshimRIOT (1h58m – 2h50m)

No tracklist

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading