Oonops Drops – California Soul 4

Start listening

It’s time for the forth episode of Oonops’ sunshine series ‘California Soul’. This time he gets visited by The Allergies (Jalapeno Records) from the UK with an exclusive guest mix. They have made it their mission to take vintage sounds and reshape them for the modern dancefloor. But before Oonops opens up the show with Willie Wright’s rendition of Bill Withers Ain’t No Sunshine. Next up he has some hot vinyl cuts in the mix by acts like Monophonics, El Michels Affair, Bad Bad Not Good, The Soul Motivators, Ephemerals and many more for a feel good time of pure funk and soul.

DOWNLOAD Oonops Drops – California Soul 4

Artwork by photographer Louis Lepron at Venice Skate Park. Don’t forget to check out the other episodes of ‘California Soul’ here: Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3! Visit your host Oonops on www.facebook.com/djoonops and The Allergies at www.facebook.com/theallergies

01 Willie Wright & The Cannonballs – Ain’t No Sunshine
02 DJar One – Be What You Wanna Be
03 Monophonics – Hanging On
04 The Soul Motivators – Aftermath
05 The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble – Jeannie’s Getdown
06 Mako & Mr Bristow – Break’s All Tight
07 J.Rocc – Funky President Edits
08 Busta Rhymes vs JB’s – Ass On Fire (DJ Will-Rock Edit)
09 El Michels Affair – Tearz
10 BadBadNotGood – Mind Playing Tricks
11 Ephemerals – Things
12 The Cecil Holmes Soulful Sounds – Also Sprach Zarathrusta
13 The Allergies – Since You’ve Been Gone
14 Lulu – Love Loves to Love
15 Little Walter – Up The Line
16 Bliss ‘n’ Eso – Flying Through The City
17 Brixton Boogie – Beautiful City
18 Diamond D – Stunts, Blunts & Hip-Hop
19 Chuck Carbo – Can I Be Your Squeeze?
20 Aldo Vanucci – Take Me To A Party feat. ASM
21 Jimmy Bo Horne – Get Happy
22 Rim Kwaku Obeng & Kasa – Love Me For Real
23 The Allergies – Love That I’m In feat. Andy Cooper

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading