Mop Mop – Isle of Magic

Anyone familiar with Mop Mop will already know that their refined style has already lend them a unique place somewhere between the worlds of jazz, funk, Latin and the Italian Postmodern style allowed the band to enter the international film business as part of Woody Allen’s “To Rome With Love” movie soundtrack. But with this latest LP Isle Of Magic, Mop Mop digs even deeper to bring us one of their most engaging and organic records yet.

BUY Mop Mop – Isle of Magic

Isle Of Magic contains 13 tracks of pure voodoo jazz, Caribbean flavors, Afro-funk, exotic rhythms and soul music. The album has been recorded between Germany and Italy with the use of vintage analog equipment to achieve a sound with all the warm qualities of vintage analog tape recordings; sessions have been recorded during the period March/ August 2011.


01 – Jua Kiss
02 – Let I Go feat. Anthony Joseph
03 – Kamakumba
04 – Heritage feat. Anthony Joseph
05 – Phantom Of The Panther
06 – Run Around feat. Fred Wesley and Anthony Joseph
07 – The Golden Bamboo
08 – Loa Chant feat. Sara Sayed
09 – Black Ivory
10 – Damballah
11 – Mojomamy
12 – Afro Jojo Part One
13 – Afro Jojo Part Two

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading