Mixtape Riot #016

Start listening

Mixtape Riot returns with another top notch collection of favorites from 2017, selected & mixed by Charlie B. Wilder (aka Captain Planet). Traveling through sonic styles while bridging continents through rhythm, this latest episode stays true to the Mixtape Riot ethos of eclecticism. Tune in to hear songs from Smiles Davis, Electric Punanny, Nadastrom, Oumou Sangaré, Populous, LCD Soundsystem, Lord Echo, Clap! Clap! & many more. Don’t let the armageddon get you down, press play and start 2018 on the good foot!

Download Mixtape Riot #016


1. Chico Mann & Captain Planet – Ariwoko
2. Smiles Davis x Bosco – Morning Blues
3. Electric Punanny – Gymnastics On Fire ft. The.Wav
4. Electric Guest – Oh Devil
5. Amindi K. Fro$t, Tessellated, Valleyz – Pine & Ginger
6. Gabriel Garzón-Montano – The Game
7. Nadastrom – Sorry Jar ft. Sarah Chernoff
8. Oumou Sangaré – Yere Faga ft. Tony Allen (Natureboy Flako Remix)
9. Jubilee – Wine Up ft. Hoodcelebrity
10. Populous – Racatin
11. Detroit Swindle – Figure Of Speech
12. LCD Soundsystem – Tonite
13. Amadou & Mariam – Bofou Safou (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
14. Allen French – Nova Vida (Captain Planet Remix)
15. Todd Terje – Jungelknugen (Four Tet Remix)
16. Jimpster – Silent Stars
17. Lord Echo – Just Do You ft. Mara TK
18. El Michels Affair – Tearz (45 mix)
19. Nick Hakim – Cuffed
20. Clap! Clap! – Hope ft. Oy

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading