Fresh Taste #38

Start listening

We start and end this edition with smooth tracks from James Tillman, Sunni Colon, Mndsgn, Reggie Blunt with Zackey Force Funk, and Casey Burge. We always try to use this show to shed some light on new beatmakers, we have beats from Crem’e, Fid Mella, René Schier and Mono Massive with Philanthrope. We also have a little bit of hip hop from Like (Pac Div), Klaus Layer with K.A.A.N. and Yogi Soul with Ivan Ave. We take advantage of nice reissues and compilations to play a couple of old gems from Gordon Henderson, Black Disco and Odion Iruoje. We go deep and raw in the uptempo segment with tracks from Dennis Ayler with Tenderlonious, Hieroglyphic Being and Toto Chiavetta…. and, as usual, a lot more in da mix!

DOWNLOAD Fresh Taste #38

We have a new collaborator in The Cooks, Maceo from Clay and Friends is going to help us with the selection in the future. To celebrate the news, and to let you know a little more about him, a special edition of the Fresh Taste is coming soon… Peace!

1- Vinyl Williams – Ion
2- James Tillman – Intrinsic infinite
3- Sunni (Colon) – Black hole sun
4- Jordan Rakei – Theta state
5- Mndsgn – Ya own way
6- Crem’e – Keep on
7- Fid Mella – Droptop spaceship
8- Yussef Kamaal – Yo Chavez
9- Culross Close – Home
10- René Schier – Credits
11- Mono:Massive & Philanthrope – Live it everyday
12- Like feat. Kali Uchis – Blah loops
13- Sleepless – Rollin’
14- Kenny Keys feat. Nina Rae – Born to love
15- Klaus Layer feat. K.A.A.N. – Sleepy hollow people
16- Herma Puma feat. Gregg Green – Birds of freedom
17- Yogisoul feat. Ivan Ave – Intentions
18- Ben Beal – Wandering
19- Big Wave + Carter feat. Michael Saxon – lovemenow
20- Gordon Henderson – The highest bidder
21- Betty Griffin – Free spirit
22- Odion Iruoje – Identify with your root (Which one you de?)
23- Big Mean Sound Machine – The new filth
24- Jazzanova – Gafiera (Instrumental trio version)
25- William ‘Nujazz’ Doran – Mother Afrika
26- Romare – Who loves you?
27- Dennis Ayler – Power moves (Tender re-fix)
28- Hieroglyphic Being – Spiritual Alliances
29- Toto Chiavetta feat. Tshaka Campbell – Impermanence
30- Gilles Peterson presents: Sonzeira feat. Daniel Casimir – Aves de leme
31- Black Disco – Night express
32- Drakkar Nowhere – Higher now
33- BADBADNOTGOOD – Timewave zero
34- Reggie Blount feat. Zackey Force Funk – Stimulant
35- Casey Burge – Comin’ fulfilled
36- Whitney – No woman
37- The Frightnrs – Gotta find a way

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading