Anthony B – Dem Can’t Stop We From Talk Remix


SUBATOMIC SOUND is back with our hit high energy political scorcher from Jamaican dancehall reggae star Anthony B on Subatomic Sound System &Nomadic Wax’ re-upped “NYC-2-Africa” riddim, recorded in Africa, NYC, and Jamaica. Remixed by producers from around the globe in twelve amazing versions we couldn’t have imagined, from cumbia to tropical to dubstep twist ups as well as vintage rude boy roots, hip hop, and dancehall reggae!

Get more details on Subatomic’s Facebook page:

Advance release OUT NOW digitally on BEATPORT ( & JUNO (
Wide release on iTunes & everywhere on March 6, 2012.

Track Listing:

  1. Dem Can’t Stop We From Talk (NYC-2-Africa riddim)
  2. SaBBo’s Talkbox Riddim remix
  3. Frikstailers’ BA-2-Mexico remix
  4. Dubmatix’ Rude Boy rewind
  5. Stereotyp’s 800 Pound Gorilla remix
  6. Dubblestandart’s Kingston Riot riddim remix (feat. Devon D)
  7. Bleepolar’s Bogota Cumbia remix (feat. Jahdan Blakkamoore)
  8. Ancient Astronauts’ Dem Bow remix
  9. Fuzzy Logic’s Tropical Bass remix (feat. Devon D)
  10. DJ Child’s PGM Valley of Death remix
  11. Chicus’ Redbud remix
  12. Process Rebel’s Afro-dub remix
  13. Nate Mars’ Lightas Up! remix
  14. NYC-2-Africa riddim instrumental
  15. Dubblestandart’s Kingston Riot riddim dub

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading