Anika – Anika (EP)


On the heels of her critically acclaimed debut album, Anika returns with this seductive self-titled EP. Anika’s version of The Kinks’ lovelorn classic I Go To Sleep leads the EP, which also features brand new covers of songs by The Crystals (He Hit Me), Chromatics (In The City) and Shocking Blue (Love Buzz) as well as illuminating dub versions of previous singles Yang Yang and No One’s There by Bristol producer Ratman. All tracks were produced by Geoff Barrow (Portishead) and Beak>.

Anika’s self-titled EP will be released on Stones Throw Records 9 April. Get more info here!


1. I Go To Sleep
2. He Hit Me
3. Love Buzz
4. In The City
5. No One’s There (dub)
6. Yang Yang (dub)

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading