Subscribe to our Mixcloud channel to get offline listening and upfront tracklists.
Recycled Funk

Recycled Funk Episode 21 (Meditate on This)

This latest episode of Recycled Funk is entitled “Meditate on this”. A collection of instrumental Funk & Jazz tunes that I myself find therapeutic. I’ve noticed lately that most DJ’s who spin publicly and have shifted to the online/social media sets, seem to only wanna make people dance in their living rooms. I got nothing against that, but sometimes a person just wants to relax a lil, and have a music mix to help create that vibe. This mix is for you. If you crave vocals/lyrics and high energy music, this mix will not do it for you. So I just wanted to put that little disclaimer out there…now go and “meditate on this!”

DOWNLOAD Recycled Funk Episode 21 (Meditate on This)


1. Skylab – Electric Butterflies
2. Lonnie Liston Smith – Garden of peace
3. Ocote Soul Sounds – Pelican
4. O’Donel Levy – People make the world go round
5. Joao Donato – Malandro
6. Henry Mancini – Lujon
7. Lalo Schifrin – Frost trees
8. Stelvio Cipriani – Mary’s theme
9. Hiroshi Fukumura – White clouds
10. Tarika Blue – Dreamflower
11. Robert Glasper – So beautiful (live @ Capital City Studios)
12. Pharoah Sanders – Harvest time
13. Shamek Farrah – First impressions
14. Ahmad Jamal – pastures
15. John Cameron – Liquid sunshine
16. Brian Bennett – Image
17. Young-Holt Unlimited – Please sunrise, please
18. Americo Bellotto – Berimbau

Related Articles

Back to top button