Fresh Taste #69

Start listening

We are already back to warm your hearth with soulful music in this cold cold beginning of November (at least where we live). Another musical voyage full of new releases and freshly reissued music.

The track opener is something really special to us. This is the first piece of vinyl released by our label, Where You At Records. A nice soulful reggae jam from an artist we’ve been following and supporting for the last couple of years, Shai Soul-Wright. The music is produced by another artist we respect and love, Dreeemweaver aka Emeson, one half of the duo Profusion. We are honored to release this single.

So if you feel the track and you want to support independent music, order the limited edition 7″, you will hold a piece of history of Brooklyn Radio + Kramos & The Cooks. You will also have an exclusive dub version on the B side.

Order Stay Righteous (Ital version) on Bandcamp (Digital or vinyl) right here:

DOWNLOAD Fresh Taste #69


1- Shai Soul-Wright – Stay righteous (Ital version) (Out November 8 on WYA Records)
2- Kahlil Cummings – Black loves me, Dudu Femi
3- Khruangbin – Four or five
4- Kiefer – Green crayon
5- Soothsayers – Heart rules head (Wu-Lu remix)
6- Scrimshire feat. James Alexander Bright – Life is valuable
7- Taylor McFerrin – Love and distance
8- Scott Xylo – Black sea of trees
9- Elusive feat. Josh Koslow – Free form
10- Surprise Chef – Herbie Hemphill (Out November 8 on College Of Knowledge Records)
11- Teebs feat. Pink Siifu – Daughter callin’
12- Blackpocket aka Steve Spacek – Wake up feel good
13- Dia.L – Everythin is everything
14- Jake Milliner – Masterlizer
15- Drew Dave feat. Dayne Jordan – Melaton(e)in
16- Stro Elliot – Marvin’s mood
17- Rev. Harvey Gates – The price of love
18- Cosmos Dwellerz Arkestra – Love thoughts
19- Kuzich – There is no time
20- Jerome Thomas – Bruises
21- Abro feat. Karolina – Angels
22- L.V. Johnson – I don’t really care
23- Tuxedo feat. Bennys Sings – Toast 2 us
24- The Pendletons feat. K-Maxx – No regrets
25- Vance and Suzzanne – I can’t get along with you
26- Leroy Burgess & Saving Coco – Work it out
27- Donna McGhee – It ain’t no big thing

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading