Oonops Drops – Superfly

Start listening

The first “Oonops Drops” show of the year begins with three hours of finest eclectic music and including three exclusive guest mixes from around the globe. His first guest is producer and DJ Dr Rubberfunk from the UK who already has remixed artists from The Stereo MC’s & Norah Jones to Bobby Hebb & Madness and who did a dope mix out of his crates featuring new tracks of his upcoming release. London’s Mr Brown – head honcho of the We Stay True label – is blending a dope selection of hip hop before US based electronic production duo Thoma is ending the show with a sweet laid-back mixture.

Oonops opens up the episode with a journey through different styles from hip hop, beats, jazz, funk to japanese synth sounds and broken beats.

DOWNLOAD Oonops Drops – Superfly

Visit your host Oonops on Mixcloud and Facebook, Dr Rubberfunk at https://funkydown.com/, Mr Brown on Instagram and at https://westaytrue.bigcartel.com/ and Thoma on Facebook.


OONOPS MIX PART (0:00 min – 47:34 min)
01 iLL’ J aka Mad Kid – Perro Loco a.k.a. Funky Superfly
02 Zero dB – Party Girl (Marc Mac Bruk Remix)
03 Skillz Flav’ – What’s The Flava
04 Gigolo D & JerMc – Freestylen mit Minnie (Bluesbrüder)
05 Shortie No Mass – Like This
06 DJ Buzz & Mono Massive – Tape Saturation
07 Curtis Mayfield – Superfly
08 One Sixth – Cosmetic Love
09 Lewis Parker – Fakin’ Jax Remix (Instrumental)
10 The Jazz Defenders – Brown Down
11 Oskar Hahn & Frank Schöpke – Take It Easy
12 Curtis Mayfield And Ice-T ‎- Superfly 1990 (Fly Mix Edit)
13 Akiko Yano / Gohan Ga Dekitayo – Tong Poo
14 O (Kram aus der Ecke) – Bulgaria
DR RUBBERFUNK GUEST MIX (47:34 min – 1:30:47 min)
15 Dr Rubberfunk – Steppin’ In (Jalapeno Records)
16 Grover Washington – Black Frost (Kudu)
17 Dr John – Eleggua (Nonesuch)
18 Ginger Baker’s Airforce – Let Me Ride (ATCO)
19 Louie Bellson – King’s Road Boogaloo (Pye)
20 London Big Sound – Slow Moody Blues (De Wolfe)
21 MRR-ADM – B1 Untitled (White Label)
22 La Funk Mob – Motor Bass Get Phunked Up (Electrofunk Remix) (Mo Wax)
23 U.F.O – Cosmic Gypsy (Talkin’ Loud)
24 Stu Gardner – Plutonium Heist (Super Disco Edits)
25 Gang Starr – From A Distance (Gang Starr Enterprises)
26 Dr Rubberfunk featuring John Turrell – Boom! (Jalapeno Records)
MR BROWN GUEST MIX (1:30:47 min – 2:16:12 min)
27 Cappo – Yul Brynner
28 Melanin 9 – Amulets
29 Confucius MC & Mr Brown – Sincere Love
30 Madvillain – Rhinestone Cowboy
31 Hermit & The Recluse – Argo
32 Your Old Droog – Sasquatch in a UFO
33 Mr Brown Scratch Break (Beat: Dj Drinks – Juice)
34 Capital A – All Day
35 Cormega – Angel Dust
36 Breezevahflowin – Forsaken
37 Big Shug – Official
38 MOOD – Karma
39 Diamond D – Five Fingers of Death
40 Mr Brown – Hammer Into Anvil
THOMA GUEST MIX (2:16:12 min – 3:01:23 min)
41 Unknown

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading