Josh Furey – Blue Blood Oranges


With a solid foundation in instrumental hip hop and electronic music, the Blue Blood Oranges mix is made up of twelve hand crafted instrumental gems from the likes of The Sound Defects, Guts, Lack Of Afro, The Big Knife, Damu The Fudgemunk, Saukrates, DJ Format, Lewis Parker, Oddisee and East Flatbush Project (classic instrumental of “Tried By 12”), as well as some of Josh Furey‘s original tracks. Highly recommended!


1. The Sound Defects – Peace
2. Guts – Gentle Rain
3. Lack Of Afro – Rejection in 6-8 Time
4. The Big Knife – White Joy
5. Damu The Fudgemunk – Leo The Gemini
6. Josh Furey – Zither
7. Saukrates – Father Time (Instrumental)
8. DJ Format – Black Cloud
9. Lewis Parker – A Thousand Fragments (Instrumental)
10. Oddisee – The Gospel
11. East Flatbush Project – Tried By 12 (Instrumental)
12. Josh Furey – Isles

Artwork: Josh Furey
Mixed by Josh Furey, cuts by Miran
Nocturne Records:

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading