Hip-Hop History 1986 Mix

Start listening

Beginning in 1979, the Reagan decade is counted down with each years pop hits, underground club classics, and obscure gems. Youll start with the genres block party roots in the South Bronx with Grandmaster Flash and work your way through its mainstream acceptance with Run D.M.C. and LL Cool J. Get ready for the boombox breakdance era of early rap in New York City. Its the History of Hip-Hop: The 80s.

DOWNLOAD Hip-Hop History 1986


  1. The Beastie Boys – Posse In Effect
  2. Joeski Love – Pee Wee’s Dance
  3. Rodney O & Joe Cooley – Everlasting Bass
  4. Eric B. & Rakim – My Melody
  5. Sweet Tee & Jazzy Joyce – It’s My Beat
  6. Boogie Down Productions – South Bronx
  7. MC Shan – The Bridge
  8. Original Concept – Knowledge Me
  9. Kool Moe Dee – Go See the Doctor
  10. Salt ‘N Pepa – My Mic Sounds Nice
  11. King Tee – Payback’s A Mutha
  12. Run DMC – Dumb Girl
  13. Ultramagnetic MCs – Ego Trippin
  14. Just Ice – Cold Getting Dumb
  15. Eric B. & Rakim – Eric B. For President
  16. Biz Markie – Make The Music With Your Mouth Biz
  17. Stetsasonic – 4Ever My Beat
  18. Heavy D – Mr. Big Stuff
  19. Kool G Rap – It’s A Demo
  20. Steady B – Bring The Beat Back
  21. Word Of Mouth feat. DJ Cheese – Coast To Coast
  22. The Beastie Boys – Time To Get Ill
  23. Run DMC – Peter Piper
  24. Dj Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince – Live At Union Square

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading