Fresh Taste #18

Start listening

Welcome to the newest edition of the Fresh Taste mix series by The Cooks, a selection of the best music we had the chance of putting our ears to in the month of November ’14.

We have a lot of different styles once again in the mix, starting with the new release by SZA, a nice mellow track produced by Thundercat. You can find great beats by LoopMaffia, Ruck P and Betty Ford Boys. Nice hip hop tunes by Von Pea, Souls of Mischief remixed by Ali Shaheed from ATCQ and an Illa J song produced by Nick Wisdom and Noo-Bap. New stuff from the great Kenlo called “La fièvre”… More house vibes this time around, like the beautiful Kon rework of a new Doc Daneeka release and two deep house gems by Alex Agore and Kool Vibe…. and as usual, a lot more! Enjoy!

DOWNLOAD Fresh Taste of November ’14


1- Machinedrum – Tried & true
2- SZA – Sobriety
3- LoopMaffia – Mr. Anonimous
4- Mozaic (AGO) – Right with (U)
5- Illa J – Cannonball
6- Ruck P – All of you
7- Shuko feat. CL Smooth & 20syl – The same
8- Von Pea – Chasing Amy aka in your heart
9- IGBO – Chant
10- Souls of Mischief – Time stopped (Ali Shaheed Muhammad remix)
11- Marc Cary Focus Trio & Friends – When it happens
12- Quiet Dawn feat. Oddisee – New dawn
13- The lamplighters – London station
14- Boi Dru, Decap and Brady Watt – Brooklyn girl
15- Betty Ford Boys – Let it go
16- Sango (Kaytranada x Mr. Carmack) – l1
17- Kenlo Craqnuques – La fièvre
18- Tom Lemann x Rosewater CTZ – Plain make believe (Exclusive)
19- Kid Fonque feat. Nia Andrews – What I do (Eric Lau remix)
20- Doc Daneeka feat. Seven Davis Jr. – I promise (Kon rework)
21- Alex Agore – Madness
22- Kool Vibe – Paradise G
23- Flying Lotus feat. Doom – Masquatch
24- Swindle – Summer fruits
25- Pomo – On my mind
26- K. Raydio & OD – The back wall
27- Ol’ Burger Beats feat. ScienZe – Immaculate

Artwork by Didier Lortie:
Fresh Taste 2014 Archives:

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading