DJ Chicus – Moombahton De Las Ochentas (80s Moombahton)


Since arriving on the scene in the mid-90’s, Brooklyn based DJ Chicus has spun his broad and cutting edge sets around the world. His latest mix, Moombahton De Las Ochentas (80s Moombahton) is a prime example of his dancefloor sensibilities with its consistent momentum and infectious hooks. A straight-up fun mix of select moombahton versions of classic 80s tunes. Mixed live on NS6 Feb 2013.


1. All That She Wants (Is Another Moombahton Remix) – Ace of Base Baan Remix
2. Point Of No Return (Doc Adam Moombahton Remix) – Nu Shooz
3. Show me love Morrison s Moombahton Remix -Robin S
4. Ain’t Nobody ( Quality Moombahton Remix ) – Chaka Khan
5. I Cant Wait (LunyP_Moombahfunk_Edit) – Nu Shooz
6. The Pleasure Principle (Stinky Soul Moombahcore Mix) – Janet Jackson
7. Night & Day (AC’s moombahsoul mixdown) – AL B Sure
8. She Wants MoombahSoul (Thomas Blondet) – Wham
9. Life Is Moomba (Professor Angel) – Opus
10. Break My Stride (Doc Adam Moombahton Edit) – Matthew Wilder
11. Tumble For Ya (Doc Adam Moombahton Edit) – Culture Club
12. Moombah Hills Cop (Dj MeSs Moombahton Edit)
13. Gypsy Woman – Nick Decaza & Crystal Waters
14. Need You Tonight (Ma Yeah Moombahton Remix) – INXS
15. Thriller (Sabo Moombahton Remix) – Michael Jackson
16. Pure Energy (Chuck Lepley Moombahton remix) -Information Society
17. Cruel Summer (JonConstantine Moombahton Remix) – Bananarama
18. She’s Just – Pickster & Riot Earp
19. In Your Eyes (Moombahsoul Remix by Atlantic Connection) – Peter Gabriel

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading