#30thAnniversary – Masta Ace Incorporated “SlaughtaHouse”

For the follow up to his acclaimed debut “Take a Look Around“, Masta Ace recruited a group of emcees and beatmakers to form “Masta Ace Incorporated” aka The I.N.C. and released the solid “SlaughtaHouse” LP. The crew consisting of Eyceurokk (Eyce, Uneek and Rokkdiesel), Lord Digga, Paula Perry and Leschea (have you heard about the Leschea Show? ☺️) appear throughout the project, on the production tip as well as on the mic, but Ace is still the star of the show with his slick flow, clever lyrics and skills behind the board under the “Ase One” moniker. Even if he had a good run at Cold Chillin’ Records with a cameo on the legendary posse cut “The Symphony” and a solo album, as he said himself in different interviews, Ace was tired of “warming the bench” and signed a new deal with Delicious Vinyl. Hungry after a small set back and hiatus and angry at the state of Hip Hop back then, Ace channeled all this energy to create one of the strongest Hip Hop albums of 1993, tackling subjects like the proliferation of gangsta rap music, life in the ghetto, the pleasure of listening to music at high volume in your jeep and much more, all that with a story telling ability worthy of the greatest. Definitely a lost classic!

Full album on YouTube:

Stream on Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer & Tidal.


  • Saturday Nite Live
  • Jeep Ass Niguh
  • SlaughtaHouse
  • Born to Roll


  • Jeep Ass Niguh (Dusted Mix)
  • Jeep Ass Niguh (Bonus Beats)
  • Jeep Ass Niguh (O.G. Subwoofer Mix)
  • Jeep Ass Niguh (Bizcapella)
  • Jeep Ass Gutter (Aaron Lacrate & Debonair Samir RMX)
  • Saturday Nite Live (L.A. Jay Remix)
  • Saturday Nite Live (Horny Mix)
  • SlaughtaHouse (Murder Mix)
  • SlaughtaHouse (Death Mix)
  • Style Wars (Remix)

Interviews & Live Performances:

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading