MC Melodee & Cookin Soul – My Tape Deck


After the successful release of the Check out Melodee mixtape in May 2012, My Tape Deck is MC Melodee & Cookin Soul’s first official album together. Released April 1st on Jakarta Records, this album is a 90’s inspired hiphop album. Hard-hitting drums are complimented by warm basslines & tastefully picked and skillfully chopped samples, while Melodee proves that she is not just a dope female MC, no, she’s a dope MC. Period.

Tracklist MC Melodee x Cookin Soul – My Tape Deck

01. Intro
02. Ain’t My Style
03. Think Twice
04. Exhale
05. Real MC’s skit
06. Don’t Front Remix
07. Firstborn feat. The Pharcyde & Feliciana
08. Night Life feat. Fiend
09. Games You Play
10. Balance
11. Up in The Clouds

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading