Subscribe to our Mixcloud channel to get offline listening and upfront tracklists.
Audio Texture

Audio Texture – September 7 2012

Two tracks from Teengirl Fantasy kicked off this weeks show as we do our bit to highlight the strength of their Tracer album which is an all killer, no filler affair and deserves to be in everyone’s top ten end of year charts. It looks like The Stepkids are going from strength to strength if their new pysched up album taster is anything to go by and considering how good their debut was we are suitably excited. Medline has done what no one else has dared and taken ‘Everybody Loves The Sunshine’ to the dance floor with a tasty little bruk version which led nicely into Joe’s Balearic bassline adventure ‘MB’

The Boogie Vol. 3 is about to hit the shops and it’s another great selection of fresh modern boogie flavours as the Lay-Far remix of ‘Disco Technic’ ably highlighted and this paved the way nicely for the return of one of our favourite “less is more” producers Kelpe who is just about to drop some new material on Svetlana. The temperature was then raised by the delicately entitled ‘Fuck This’ from Chairman Kato before scuzzy, soulful house vibes ruled with ‘Tried and Tried’ from Anushka.

Now you are never far away from a bit of jazz at Audio Texture and those NY based, Paris boys The Rongetz Foundation are about to drop a great new album on Heavenly Sweetness. This was swiftly followed by some, about to be reissued, jazz niceness from Newban, watch out for this coming soon on BBE. Some epic, pop infused electronica swiftly followed from Rudi Zygadlo’s new material before I pressed the stop button on the deck that was playing, mumbled some apologetic excuses, and then gave the East Coker version of Grasscut’s, ‘Blink In The Night’ and unexpected rewind. Downliners Sekt then provided some deep, multi-speed, husky soul to give the show a fitting finale.

Teengirl Fantasy – Eternal (R&S)
Teengirl Fantasy – Vector Spray (R&S)
The Stepkids – Sweet Savation, instrumental (Stones Throw promo)
Medline – Everybody Loves The Sunshine, instrumental (MPM)
Joe – MB (Hemlock)
Stan Smith – Disco Technic, Lay-Far rmx (Tokyo Dawn promo)
Kelpe – Bags Of Time (Svetlana promo)
Chairman Kato – Fuck This (Shades Of Grey promo)
Anushka – Tried & Tried (Brownswood promo)
The Rongetz Foundation – Sams Intro (Heavenly Sweetness promo)
Newban – Magic Lady (BBE promo)
Rudi Zygadlo – On (Planet Mu)
Grasscut – Blink In The Night (Ninja Tune)
Downliners Sekt – Trim/Trab, part one (Infine promo)

Related Articles

Back to top button