KING – Koncepts (Album)


Las Vegas based  artist KING is currently taking the  electronic-bass-music scene by storm. His debut album, Koncepts, is dropping on April 22nd on Starkey’s Seclusiasis label, which has been presenting a unique view of bleeding edge urban electronic sounds for years. In the timeline for electronic music, every now and then a producer releases a watershed LP that not only encapsulates the sound of the modern era, but also is prophetic of electronic music’s future. King’s Koncepts is one such LP. His previous work laid the foundation, but with his new album, KING will take his well deserved place amongst his acclaimed labelmates like Kastle, Distal, DNAEBEATS and Suzi Analogue. Here’s one of the cuts of his upcoming album as well as his remix of Kendrick Lamar’s Backseat Freestyle.

KING – Koncepts Tracklist:

01. Shawty Moon
02. Animal Calypso VIP
03. Riots
04. SOFL
05. Crew Anthem
06. Getn Up
07. Cops & Robbers
08. Off The Wall
09. Bloccrocc
10. On The Line

With constant airplay on BBC Radio1 and Rinse FM he has garnered praise left to right from people like Shiftee, Distal & Dev79. KING just came back from a UK tour where he held down a solid guest DJ spot on N-Type’s Rinse FM show. Listen below:

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading