Subscribe to our Mixcloud channel to get offline listening and upfront tracklists.
Wake The Town

Wake The Town – New Day

It’s a new day here. New York City has weathered one of the worst hurricanes this generation has ever seen. While we’re all still picking up the pieces, I’ve taken this time off from, well, everything actually, to re-do the format for my show here on Brooklyn Radio. You’ll still hear the reggae and dancehall you all enjoy from Wake the Town, but with more genres from around the globe thrown into the mix. African funk, French Hip-hop, Nuyorican jazz… hell, I even threw some Mardi Gras Indians into the mix just to shake things up. I’ve been with Brooklyn Radio since the beginning, and this is just me growing along with the audience. Enjoy the journey. Any and all feedback is certainly welcome. – Conquerrah

DOWNLOAD Wake the Town – New Day


1. Alex Konadu “Wa’wu do ho no”
2. U Roy “African Message”
3. Willie Colon “Que Sera” (XK Edit)
4. Hector Rivera and his Orchestra “Mi Pachanga”
5. Jaime LLano Gonzales “Soy Rebelde”
6. ESG “Moody”
7. Konk “Konk Party”
8. Dixie Cups “Iko Iko” (Groovematic Moombathon Edit)
9. Fela Kuti “Water Get No Enemy” (Yukocito Moombathon Remix)
10. Doctor Stereo “La Cumbia Perdida” (Tahiras Afro Cumbia remix)
11. Greenwood Rhythm Coalition “Hollywood Thing”
12. The Wild Magnolias “Soul, Soul, Soul”
13. African Music Machine “Black Water Gold (Pearl”
14. Mardi Gras Indians feat. Treme Brass Band “Indian Red”

Related Articles

Back to top button