Oonops Drops – Vol.2 (mixed by DJ Robert Smith)

Start listening

This is not your average »Oonops Drops« episode, this is a mixdown of Oonops’ brand new compilation for Agogo Records with acts like Coldcut, Sly5thAve, Twit One, a cover version of Blackstreet’s »No Diggity« and “Rihanna’s »Stay« and many more for the first time on (double) vinyl!
And it’s the first time he is not personally behind the decks for you. Turntablist DJ Robert Smith who´s deejaying for now more than 20 years examines Oonops’ release and he’s mixing and cutting with his stunning skills through it! Awarded by Skratch Bastid and winning his »Shook Ones Skratch Challenge« as well as his »Come Down Scratch Challenge« to name a few he serves you an appetizer of the finest quality in sounds at Brooklyn Radio.
Check it out and get your limited vinyl copy of »Oonops Drops – Vol.2« here: https://djoonops.bandcamp.com/album/oonops-drops-vol-2

DOWNLOAD Oonops Drops – Vol.2 (mixed by DJ Robert Smith)

Visit Oonops: Mixcloud / Facebook / Instagram
Visit DJ Robert Smith: Mixcloud / Facebook / Instagram


01 45 a.k.a. Swing-O – Tokyo Jazz Freak
02 RF – Resurrection
03 Schemes – Sublimation
04 Magic In Trees – Measly Peace
05 Igor Zhukovsky & MRR Drumetrics – Pongtron
06 Amy True – Save Urself feat. Nubya Garcia
07 Bird Moves – Little Sunflower
08 Coldcut featuring Ce’Cile and Toddla T – Make Up Your Mind (Manasseh Remix)
09 Twit One – Tibb’s Nightmare
10 Kinny – Water For Chocolate
11 T Bird & The Breaks – No Diggity
12 Kazumi Kaneda – Uncertain

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading