Oonops Drops – Sunshine In The Dark

Start listening

Oonops welcomes you to new and fresh episode of his monthly show with Marc Hype and italian producer Fab Samperi in exclusive guest mixes. Oonops opens up the show with a great soul cover version of Britney’s Toxic by The Third Degree, krautrock band Can with Dizzee’s theme song Vitamin C for ‘The Get Down’ and a lot of brand new vibes from japan’s jazz formation Nautilus, ‘hits with a twist’ man Linear John, Mocambo Record’s unbelievable cool cover version of Space Patrol and promo copies straight from Colemine Records. Next up Marc Hype (Dusty Donuts / Unique Rec.) from Berlin enters the arena with an uplifting mixtape full of beats and funky breaks before Fab Samperi (Agogo Records) from Italy closes the show with his set of vibrant bass tunes. Artist Lindsey Kustusch is responsible for the cover artwork with its eponymous title.

DOWNLOAD Oonops Drops – Sunshine In The Dark

Let yourself some sunshine in the dark and say hello to your host Oonops (Mixcloud / Facebook) and check out Marc Hype (Keep It Dusty / Facebook) and Fab Samperi (Mixcloud / Facebook)!


01 The Third Degree – Toxic
02 Can – Vitamin C
03 The Mighty Sceptres – Shy As A Butterfly (Kenny Dope Extended Mix)
04 Peter Thomas & Mocambo Astronautic Sound Orchestra – Space Patrol (Raumpatrouille)
05 Art & Ron – Can’t Stop Talking
06 The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble – City Heights
07 Gene Washington & The Ironsides – Next To You
08 Monophonics – Strange Love
09 Linear John – Any Which Way To Go
10 Grant Green – Let The Music Take Your Mind (DJ Muro Remix)
11 Nautilus – Nautiloid Quest
12 BASF Report – Variationen K’71
13 Dusty Donuts – Breakin’ My Heart (Jim Sharp Edit)
14 Fatnice – Peace, Love, Unity And Havin Fun (Lil Dave Fun Size Mix)
15 Chill Ill – Soul Is Free
16 Soul Snaps – Caught Up
17 Quannum – I Changed My Mind (Poets Of Rhythm Mix)
18 Paul Humphrey And His Cool Aid Chemists – Detroit
19 Carla Whitney – War
20 The Third Guitar – Baby Don’t Cry
21 Billy Garner – I Got Some
22 ORF Big Band – Le Serena
23 Soul Village – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
24 Delhi 2 Dublin – I Got To Have It (Odjbox Remix)
25 Adani & Wolf – Blind Prayer
26 Amadou & Mariam – Senegal Fast Food (Shaka Loves You Remix)
27 Pete Rock & CL Smooth featuring Hopeton Lewis – Cool Collie (FredyHigh Remix)
28 Faux Fur – Smile
29 Thomas Vent – Berta Berta
30 Fab Samperi featuring Geo Johnson & Chantal – The Gangster Blues
31 Blackstreet – No Diggity (Sylow Remix)
32 Hiphoppapotamus – Disco Shame
33 The Allergies – Be With You
34 Mark Ronson featuring Kevin Parker – Summer Breaking
35 Shaka Loves You – Soul On Fire
36 James Brown – Too Funky In Here (Charlie Beale Regrooved Edit)
37 Adani & Wolf – Angel’s Share
38 Nina Simone – Plain Gold Ring (Fab Samperi Remix)
39 Fab Samperi featuring Lil Hardin Armstrong – The Big Swing
40 Jazzotron – Let’s Go
41 The Niceguys – Pride & Joy
42 Bebo Best & The SLO – Easy Living
43 Retro The Robot – Backyards BBQ’s

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading