Maurice Mobetta Brown Presents Soul Resurgence – The Playlist

Start listening

Brooklyn Radio, The Cooks and Ropeadope Records are pleased to present this playlist/record rundown from Grammy Award-winning American jazz trumpeter, producer and composer, Maurice Mobetta Brown. The show comprises some of his all-time favorites combined with a couple of new gems from contemporary artists and three tracks from his own catalog. 80 minutes of the best soul jazz, nothing less!

If you’re in NYC, you don’t want to miss his upcoming gigs at Jazz standard with Special Guest Big Chief Donald Harrison, November 6th+7th.

Grab your ticket right here

DOWNLOAD Maurice Mobetta Brown Presents Soul Resurgence – The Playlist


1- Herbie Hancock – Gentle thoughts
2- Ahmad Jamal – Feeling good
3- Maurice Brown – On my way home
4- Terrace Martin – Valdez off Crenshaw
5- Roy Hargrove – Strasbourg/St. Denis
6- Freddie Hubbard – Red clay
7- Maurice Brown – Capricorn rising
8- Marquis Hill – To you I promise
9- Maurice Brown – Intimate transitions (Jardin Le Sonn)
10- Masego feat. FKJ – Tadow
11- Roy Hargrove feat. D’Angelo – I’ll stay
12- Robert Glasper Experiment feat. Erykah Badu – Afro blue
13- Don Blackman – Holding you, loving you
14- Roy Ayers – Running away

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading