Fresh Taste #35

Start listening

We are back for the 35th time with another show full of the best new releases.We start with tracks from D’Angelo and Miles Bonny who channel their love of Prince with beautiful covers. We have tons of sweet R&B vibes in this edition with songs by OZ, Kaytranada with Craig David and Silent Jay with Jace XL. We play two extra dope tracks from a splendid compilation titled “Message from the islands” from a great label named “Black Pearl records”… check them out! We also have an exclusive upcoming track by Paper Tiger taken from the album “Blast off” out May 27th… and a lot more in the mix! RIP Prince & Billy Paul……

DOWNLOAD Fresh Taste #35

For personal reasons, we have to take a small summer break. That doesn’t mean show 36 isn’t going to appear soon, it just means that it’s not going to be the usual monthly basis we had for the last… almost 3 years!! Everything should be back to normal for fall…. Til’ then… Peace ya’ll!!!

Check us out on facebook if you want the dopest new releases on your timeline + all The Cooks related radio shows!


1- D’Angelo – Venus di Milo (Prince cover)
2- Miles Bonny – Miiister man (Dear mr. man Prince cover)
3- Hiatus Kaiyote’s feat. Anderson .Paak – Laputa (Taylor McFerrin remix)
4- OZ – Beautiful
5- Miles Davis & Robert Glasper feat. Bilal – Ghetto walkin’
6- Snoh Aalegra feat. James Fauntleroy – Charleville 9200
7- Jason McGuiness feat. High Science Project – We could be
8- Benny Sings – The beach house (Mndsgn remix)
9- Rasputin’s Stash – Sweet vibe
10- Kaytranada feat. Craig David – Got it good
11- River Tiber – Gravity
12- BADBADNOTGOOD – Speaking gently
13- Poirier feat. Riddim Wise – Serena
14- Revelation Rockers – Culture
15- Quantic presenta Flowering Inferno feat. U-Roy & Alice Russell – A life worth living
16- Elite Beat – We & we
17- Wild Fire – The dealer
18- Paper Tiger – [Opposite of a cat] (Exclusive from the upcoming album “Blast off” out May 27th)
19- Francis Lai – Young Freedom (Golden Rules remix)
20- Jamma Dee – Letz talk (abot’ love)
21- Benedek – Ryukyu
22- Children Of Zeus – Still standing
23- Silent Jay x Jace XL – Sacrifice
24- Tall Black Guy – Constantly moving
25- Dominic Pierce feat. Sports Boyfriend – Back in
26- Evan – Players
27- DJ Day – Butter
28- BusCrates 16-Bit Ensemble – Electric butter
29- Dr. Mad – Support the youth
30- The Invisible – Save you (Reginald Omas Mamode IV remix)
31- Benny Tones – Time (Glenn Astro & IMYRMiND remix)
32- Ken Haywood – Waste not want not
33- Ishmael – Tribunal, 3am
34- Laurence Guy – One for you, Lou
35- Patrice Scott – The Detroit upright
36- Brame & Hamo – Kebab dreams
37- Omar S feat. Divinity- On your way
38- Otis Junior & Dr. Dundiff – Me vs. me
39- Salami rose joe louis – Hukie wookie

Discover more from Brooklyn Radio

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading